Disclaimer

1) Limitation of liability
The contents of this website have been created with the utmost care. However, the provider Arminius Kapitalgesellschaft mbH and its partner enterprises, Arminius Advisors Limited and Arminius Funds Management Limited, First Island House, 19-21 Peter Street, St. Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE4 8SG (collectively, the “Arminius Group”) assume no guarantee for the correctness, completeness, and currency of the furnished content.

The same also applies to all other websites referred by means of hyperlinks. The Arminius Group is not responsible for the content of any websites which are reached due to such a connection. At issue is the content of the respective website operators, the use of which content is subject to the terms and conditions specified therein.

In accordance with § 7 para. 1 of the Telemediengesetz (the Telemedia Act, the “TMG”), as a service provider we are responsible under general provisions of law solely for our own content on this website. Under §§ 8 through 10 TMG, as a service provider we are not, however, obligated to monitor outside information transmitted or stored or to research circumstances indicating illegal activity. Such shall be without prejudice to obligations to remove or block the use of information under general provisions of law. Any liability in this respect is possible, however, starting only at the point in time at which knowledge is obtained of the specific legal violation. Upon ascertaining the relevant legal violations, we shall promptly remove said content.

This website has been created exclusively for informational purposes. The Arminius Group is an independent transaction, asset, and funds manager exclusively for institutional investors regarding investments in German commercial real estate. In particular, the information provided on this website or through a link do not constitute any advice of the Arminius Group concerning financial, legal accounting, tax, or investment questions, nor do they constitute any offer or request for subscription or redemption of fund investments of clients of the Arminius Group or to other transactions in any jurisdiction.

Apart therefrom, the Arminius Group shall be liable only to the extent that willful intent or gross negligence has been imposed. Such shall not apply in the event of the breach of cardinal duties, i.e., precisely such duties (i) which the Arminius Group, in the spirit and purpose of the use-based relationship, has to warrant to the user, or (ii) the fulfillment of which constitute a sine qua non for the use and the compliance of which the user may ordinarily rely on.

In the event of slight negligence, any liability of the Arminius Group shall be precluded in the event of financial losses regarding unforeseeable or atypical damages as well as lost profits.

The above limitations of liability shall be without prejudice to any legally prescribed, strict liability of the Arminius Group. Equally so, the sections above shall not apply in the event of any culpable injury to life, limb, or health by the Arminius Group. The above limitations shall also apply to any vicarious agents and legal representatives of the Arminius Group.

The Arminius Group reserves the right to make changes or additions to the content of this website at any time.

(2) Copyright law
The vast majority of the content and works published on this website are protected under copyright law or by other provisions of law. Any exploitation not allowed under applicable copyright law shall require the prior written consent of the respective originator or party having the right of use. Such shall particularly, but not exclusively, apply to copying, adapting and editing, translating, storing, processing or reproducing of content in databases or other electronic media and systems. In so doing, the content and contributions of third parties are to be identified as such. Any impermissible copying or reproduction of individual items of content or of complete pages is not allowed and is punishable. Copies and downloads are allowed to be made solely for personal, private, and non-commercial use.

(3) Data protection
Through the visit to the provider’s website, information about the accessing (date, hour, page viewed) can be stored on the server. These data are not included with the personal data but instead are anonymized. They are evaluated exclusively for statistical purposes. No sharing with third parties for commercial or non-commercial purposes shall take place. These data shall be stored anonymously as contemplated by the TMG. By extension, any creation of personal user profiles is precluded.

As do most websites, ours uses cookies. These are small units of information which are downloaded onto your PC, so that we can see whether your computer has already searched the site previously. Cookies do not serve the purpose of identifying you, but rather are used solely for the purpose of making it easier for you to use our website. For example, in this manner, your bookmarks as well as your language preference are stored. If you wish, you can set your internet browser so that cookies are not automatically downloaded. Even then, you can nevertheless still use our website. The precise steps for suppressing cookies vary from browser to browser. As a rule, the steps are explained in the browser’s help section.

The storage of personal data over our website is subject to your prior consent. In so doing, you alone will decide whether, for example, in the course of registering or initiating contact, you wish to disclose the data requested there. If you send us an inquiry, then the personal data disclosed therein will be used solely for processing your inquiry and subsequently deleted, unless statutory storage duties are opposed thereto.

Before you send us an e-mail, please consider that its content is not automatically protected on the internet against unauthorized perusal (Kenntnisnahme), falsification, etc.

The provider expressly points out that the transmission of data on the internet (e.g., with e-mail communication) can exhibit security vulnerabilities and, in particular, an interception of data by third parties cannot be ruled out.

We store the inventoried data provided by you exclusively for the duration of our business relationship and process your data exclusively for the stipulated business purposes and to inform you about services and current developments. No sharing of data with third parties takes place. At any time, you can demand disclosure of information about which data are being stored by us and for which purposes. Moreover, you can (i) have any incorrect data corrected or (ii) have deleted such data the storage of which is unlawful or no longer required. Furthermore, at any time you can object to the aforementioned use of your data. In this event, please communicate your objection to us at the data protection officer’s e-mail address as set forth below.

Our data protection officer is responsible for compliance with and monitoring of our data protection duties. The data protection officer and his or her team are glad to be available to you for further information concerning everything regarding data protection.

Ilka Völker
Arminius Kapitalgesellschaft mbH
Bethmannstraße 56
60311 Frankfurt
Germany
ivoelker[at]arminiuskapital.de

(4) Applicable law
The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply.

(5) Savings clause
Insofar as one of the aforementioned provisions does not, no longer, or does not fully correspond to the prevailing legal scenario, such shall be without prejudice to the substance and validity of the remaining provisions.

Datenschutz

(1) Haftungsbeschränkung
Die Inhalte dieser Website werden mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt erstellt. Der Anbieter, Arminius Kapitalgesellschaft mbH, sowie dessen Partnerunternehmen Arminius Advisors Limited und Arminius Funds Management Limited, First Island House, 19-21 Peter Street, St. Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE4 8SG (zusammen „Arminius Group“), übernimmt jedoch keine Garantie für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der bereitgestellten Inhalte.

Dasselbe gilt auch für alle weiteren Websites, auf die mittels Hyperlink verwiesen wird. Die Arminius Group ist für den Inhalt der Websites, die aufgrund einer solchen Verbindung erreicht werden, nicht verantwortlich. Es handelt sich um Inhalte der jeweiligen Webseitenbetreiber, deren Nutzung den dort angegebenen Bedingungen unterliegt.

Entsprechend sind wir als Diensteanbieter gemäß § 7 Abs. 1 Telemediengesetz („TMG“) lediglich für eigene Inhalte auf dieser Website nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen verantwortlich. Nach §§ 8 bis 10 TMG sind wir als Diensteanbieter jedoch nicht verpflichtet, übermittelte oder gespeicherte fremde Informationen zu überwachen oder nach Umständen zu forschen, die auf eine rechtswidrige Tätigkeit hinweisen. Verpflichtungen zur Entfernung oder Sperrung der Nutzung von Informationen nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen bleiben hiervon unberührt. Eine diesbezügliche Haftung ist jedoch erst ab dem Zeitpunkt der Kenntnis einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung möglich. Bei Feststellung von entsprechenden Rechtsverletzungen werden wir diese Inhalte umgehend entfernen.

Diese Website wurde ausschließlich zu Informationszwecken erstellt. Die Arminius Group ist ein unabhängiger Transaktions-, Asset- und Fondsmanager für ausschließlich institutionelle Investoren hinsichtlich Investitionen in deutsche Gewerbeimmobilien. Die auf dieser Website oder über einen Link zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen stellen insbesondere keine Beratung in Finanz-, Rechts-, Buchhaltungs-, Steuer- oder Anlagefragen der Arminius Group und auch kein Angebot und keine Aufforderung zur Zeichnung oder Rücknahme von Fondsanlagen der Mandanten der Arminius Group oder zu anderen Transaktionen in irgendeiner Jurisdiktion dar.

Im Übrigen haftet die Arminius Group nur, soweit ihr Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zur Last fällt. Dies gilt nicht bei der Verletzung von Kardinalpflichten, d.h. solchen Pflichten, die die Arminius Group nach dem Sinn und Zweck des Nutzungsverhältnisses dem Nutzer gerade zu gewähren hat oder deren Erfüllung die Nutzung überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Nutzer regelmäßig vertrauen darf.

Im Falle leichter Fahrlässigkeit ist eine Haftung der Arminius Group bei Vermögensschäden hinsichtlich unvorhersehbarer Schäden oder untypischer Schäden sowie entgangenen Gewinns ausgeschlossen.

Eine gesetzlich vorgeschriebene verschuldensunabhängige Haftung der Arminius Group bleibt von den vorstehenden Haftungseinschränkungen unberührt. Ebenso gelten die vorstehenden Ziffern nicht bei der schuldhaften Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit durch die Arminius Group. Vorstehende Einschränkungen gelten auch für Erfüllungsgehilfen und gesetzliche Vertreter der Arminius Group.

Die Arminius Group behält sich das Recht vor, jederzeit Änderungen oder Ergänzungen der Inhalte dieser Website vorzunehmen.

(2) Urheberrecht
Die auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Inhalte und Werke sind überwiegend urheberrechtlich oder auch durch andere Gesetze geschützt. Jede vom geltenden Urheberrecht nicht zugelassene Verwertung bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung des jeweiligen Urhebers oder Nutzungsberechtigten. Dies gilt insbesondere für Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung, Übersetzung, Einspeicherung, Verarbeitung bzw. Wiedergabe von Inhalten in Datenbanken oder anderen elektronischen Medien und Systemen. Inhalte und Beiträge Dritter sind dabei als solche gekennzeichnet. Die unerlaubte Vervielfältigung oder Weitergabe einzelner Inhalte oder kompletter Seiten ist nicht gestattet und strafbar. Lediglich die Herstellung von Kopien und Downloads für den persönlichen, privaten und nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch ist erlaubt.

(3) Datenschutz
Durch den Besuch der Website des Anbieters können Informationen über den Zugriff (Datum, Uhrzeit, betrachtete Seite) auf dem Server gespeichert werden. Diese Daten gehören nicht zu den personenbezogenen Daten, sondern sind anonymisiert. Sie werden ausschließlich zu statistischen Zwecken ausgewertet. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte, zu kommerziellen oder nichtkommerziellen Zwecken, findet nicht statt. Diese Daten werden gemäß TMG anonymisiert gespeichert. Die Erstellung von personenbezogenen Nutzerprofilen ist damit ausgeschlossen.

Wie auf den meisten Websites setzen auch wir Cookies ein. Das sind kleine Informationseinheiten, die auf Ihren PC heruntergeladen werden, damit wir sehen können, ob Ihr Rechner die Seite zuvor schon aufgesucht hat. Die Cookies dienen nicht dazu, Sie zu identifizieren, sondern werden lediglich dazu genutzt, um Ihnen die Nutzung unserer Website zu erleichtern. Beispielsweise werden auf diesem Weg Ihre Bookmarks sowie Ihre Sprachpräferenz gespeichert. Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie Ihren Internet-Browser so einstellen, dass Cookies nicht automatisch heruntergeladen werden. Auch dann können Sie unsere Website trotzdem nutzen. Die genauen Schritte zur Unterdrückung von Cookies sind von Browser zu Browser verschieden. In der Regel werden sie im Hilfe-Feld des Browsers erläutert.

Das Speichern von personenbezogenen Daten über unsere Website unterliegt Ihrer vorherigen Zustimmung. Damit entscheiden Sie allein, ob Sie uns z. B. bei einer Registrierung oder Kontaktanbahnung die dort abgefragten Daten bekannt geben. Wenn Sie uns eine Anfrage zusenden, werden die hierin mitgeteilten personenbezogenen Daten allein zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verwendet und danach wieder gelöscht, falls keine gesetzlichen Speicherpflichten entgegen stehen.

Bevor Sie uns eine E-Mail zusenden, bedenken Sie, dass deren Inhalt im Internet nicht automatisch gegen unbefugte Kenntnisnahme, Verfälschung etc. geschützt ist.

Der Anbieter weist ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen und insbesondere ein Abfangen der Daten durch Dritte nicht ausgeschlossen werden kann.

Wir speichern die von Ihnen angegebenen Bestandsdaten ausschließlich für die Dauer unserer Geschäftsbeziehung, verarbeiten Ihre Daten ausschließlich zu den vereinbarten Geschäftszwecken und um Sie über Dienstleistungen und Aktuelles zu informieren. Eine Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte findet nicht statt. Sie können jederzeit Auskunft darüber verlangen, welche Daten über Sie zu welchen Zwecken bei uns gespeichert sind. Darüber hinaus können Sie unrichtige Daten berichtigen oder solche Daten löschen lassen, deren Speicherung unzulässig oder nicht mehr erforderlich ist. Sie können ferner der o.g. Nutzung Ihrer Daten jederzeit widersprechen. Teilen Sie uns in diesem Fall bitte Ihren Widerspruch unter der u.g. E-Mail-Adresse des Datenschutzbeauftragten mit.

Verantwortlich für die Einhaltung und Kontrolle unserer Datenschutzpflichten ist unser Datenschutzbeauftragter. Dieser steht Ihnen mit seinem Team gern für weitere Auskünfte rund um das Thema Datenschutz zur Verfügung:

Ilka Völker
Arminius Kapitalgesellschaft mbH
Bethmannstraße 56
60311 Frankfurt
Deutschland
ivoelker[at]arminiuskapital.de

(4) Anwendbares Recht
Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

(5) Salvatorische Klausel
Sofern eine der vorgenannten Bestimmungen der geltenden Rechtslage nicht, nicht mehr oder nicht vollständig entsprechen sollte, bleiben die übrigen in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt.